Daily Post

A PC THAT MAKES SEXIST JOKES

appleiii_1384353c_1691928b
 
 

If you cringed at jokes made by Homer Simpson and Peter Griffin, it might not be advisable that you come face to face with this joke-delivering machine. Scientists at the University of Edinburgh have designed a PC to crack one-liners based on a simple set of rules and the popular style of comedy that involved comparing men or women to another object, and revealing a humorous similarity between the two. (Image above via i.telegraph.co.uk)

Jokes like “I like my women like I like my gas … natural” and “I like my women like I like my … camera … ready to flash” produced quite some laughter among the ‘audience’ although not as enthusiastic as usual responses to human wit. But like every other comedian, this PC is still learning, occasionally coming up with some failed jokes such as “I like my coffee like I like my war … cold” and the big no-no “I like my men like I like my court … superior.” Youch!

pic1
“I like my computers like I like my chauvinists – DEAD!”
(Image via thelaughbutton.com)

To improve the quality of humour generated by the PC, the programmers plan to eventually introduce cultural differences and pop culture references into the computer, apparently the “holy grail” of PC generated comedy. Who even knew there was such a genre?

BY  

http://www.360celsius.com

 

Leave a Reply

